Faculty and Staff

Faculty and Staff

To change the world’s diet requires a network of great minds and innovative leaders. The Rudd Center marshals the talent of a diverse group of global experts on obesity to improve the food environment and fight weight stigma. Our faculty and staff are anchored by shared values of objectivity, commitment to science, openness, trusting relationships among constituencies, innovation, and optimism that real change is possible.

Core Faculty and Staff

Marlene B. Schwartz

Marlene B. Schwartz, PhD
Director
(860) 380-1211 
marlene.schwartz@uconn.edu
 

Rebecca M. Puhl

Rebecca M. Puhl, PhD
Deputy Director
(860) 380-1209 
rebecca.puhl@uconn.edu
 

Jennifer Harris

Jennifer L. Harris, PhD, MBA
Director of Marketing Initiatives
(860) 380-1016 
jennifer.harris@uconn.edu
 

Tatiana Andreyeva

Tatiana Andreyeva, PhD
Director of Economic Initiatives
(860) 380-1014 
tatiana.andreyeva@uconn.edu
 

Sally Mancini

Sally Mancini, MPH
Director of Advocacy Resources
(860) 380-1018 
sally.mancini@uconn.edu
 

Daniel Jones

Daniel Jones
Communications Director
(860) 380-1282 
daniel.p.jones@uconn.edu
 

Whitney E. Hubbard

Whitney E. Hubbard
Communications and Advocacy Program Assistant
(860) 380-2983 
whitney.hubbard@uconn.edu
 

Michelle Bates

Michelle Bates
Financial Assistant
(860) 380-1000 
michelle.m.bates@uconn.edu
 

Frances Fleming Milici

Frances Fleming Milici, PhD
Research Associate
(860) 380-1015 
frances.flemingmilici@uconn.edu
 

Svetlana Kalnova

Svetlana Kalnova, PhD
Research Assistant Professor
(860) 380-2991 
svetlana.kalnova@uconn.edu
 

Margaret Read

Margaret Read, MA
Research Associate
(860) 380-1210 
margaret.read@uconn.edu
 

Karen Haraghey

Karen Haraghey, MBA
Research Associate
(860) 380-1012 
karen.haraghey@uconn.edu
 

Willie Frazier

Willie Frazier III, MPH
Research Associate
(860) 380-1207 
willie.frazier@uconn.edu
 

Yoon Choi

Yoon Choi, MS
Statistician
(860) 380-2985 
yoon-young.choi@uconn.edu
 

Maria Romo-Palafox

Maria J. Romo-Palafox, PhD
Postdoctoral Fellow
(860) 380-1002 
maria.romo-palafox@uconn.edu
 

Kristen Cooksey Stowers

Kristen Cooksey Stowers, PhD
Postdoctoral Fellow
(860) 380-1208 
kristen.cooksey_stowers@uconn.edu
 

Mary Himmelstein

Mary Himmelstein, PhD
Postdoctoral Fellow
(860) 380-1212 
mary.himmelstein@uconn.edu
 

Rebecca Boehm

Rebecca Boehm, PhD
Postdoctoral Fellow
(860) 380-1013 
rebecca.boehm@uconn.edu
 

Gloriana Rodriguez-Arauz

Gloriana Rodríguez-Arauz, MA
Graduate Assistant
(860) 380-1000 
gloriana.rodriguez-arauz@uconn.edu